top of page
Search
  • clairemorris330

Hey, there!


Hi, all! Welcome to C’s Champagne Corner, A Wedding Planning Blog. My name is Claire, and I am the author here. As I said on the homepage, I have always been interested in planning. From a young age, I wanted to be a party planner, and as my interests developed over the years, I finally landed on wedding planning. I am slowly starting my career journey, but something exciting happened in July that launched me

straight into the wedding unaversive – I got engaged!


While my life has been full of wedding planning lately, both workwise and personally, I figured that this would be a good outlet to let out all of the stress and to document the fun. While wedding planning may not be everyone’s cup of tea, I plan to make it fun no matter who you are.


In addition to my love of planning as well as my personal wedding planning journey, I have a bit more background in the industry. Recently, I have begun working at Century Farms, a wedding venue in Carrollton, Ohio. My job entails ensuring that the couple’s wedding day goes smoothly in all aspects, as well as prepping and cleaning up after the party. It is truly never a boring day when you work weddings! Additionally, I have had the privilege of having a mentor. My mentor, Jamie Wolfer, is well known in the wedding planning community. She started her business after planning her own wedding, and she has been an amazing inspiration in my journey. She has taught me everything from the business and financial side of things, to picking out fonts and designing my own logo.


With all this being said, I am excited to continue to learn about all things wedding, so that I can impart my wisdom on others. Follow along with C’s Champagne Corner and maybe learn a thing or two.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to the Future!

Hi everyone! Welcome (back) to the blog. Professor V says that this is a post for reflection, so here we go... I have learned a lot while...

Comments


bottom of page