top of page
Search
  • clairemorris330

Why You Need the Knot App!

Hi everyone! Today's post is allll about The Knot's wedding planning app. Before I get into talking about it, here's what to look for in the App Store. Feel free to download it and follow along. This app has SO many features that make wedding planning so much easier.


When you first log onto the app, you see your homepage. From here, you can see how many days are left until your wedding, you can manage your wedding website, see your vendors, and a bunch of other things.


As you can see, the app offers a "planning" section which is one of the most useful features of the app, and the one that I want to focus on today!

When you click on "planning", four suggestions pop up: guest list, checklist, budgeter, and your vision. Let's break each of these down a bit.



GUEST LIST

This section of the app allows you to insert your entire guest list, including their address, and includes a section for notes about each household. Additionally, you can keep track of guests RSVP status through this section, so you know just who will be attending your wedding.

There is also an option to add other events, such as bridal showers and rehearsal dinners. This way, you can keep track of your lists for all of your important wedding events.


CHECKLIST

The checklist section of the planning app has been HEAVILY utilized on my account. As you can tell, I am a planner through and through, and I am always anxious that I am forgetting something. The checklist helps remind me of what I need to get done for the wedding, even giving me due dates for these things based on my wedding date. They are separated by month, and it is easy to check off a task, or make notes about it.


BUDGETER

Arguably the most important thing in the wedding planning process, the budgeter has been an immense help to me. The budgeter section of the app lists expenses item by item and allows you to keep track of your budget, actual prices, and what you have paid so far. Wedding expenses can be daunting, but having it set up in such a user-friendly manor has helped ease so much anxiety for myself and those helping me plan my wedding.


YOUR VISION The final section I want to talk about today is called "Your Vision". This section allowed you to make a vision board of your wedding vision. As I've said on this blog before, couples get a lot of outside opinions thrown at them during wedding planning. It is helpful to have your vision laid out in front of you, so in times when you start to lose yourself, you can look back to what you truly want for YOUR day.


I hope that this post has helped convince you to download the Wedding Planner by The Knot. I promise, you won't regret it. Happy planning! :)

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to the Future!

Hi everyone! Welcome (back) to the blog. Professor V says that this is a post for reflection, so here we go... I have learned a lot while...

LOVE

In 2018, wedding dress designer, Pnina Tornai, released her LOVE collection. On her website, Pnina provides an introduction to this line....

Comments


bottom of page