top of page
Search
  • clairemorris330

Wedding Planning Doesn't Have to be Scary



Hey, hey, hey. Welcome, or welcome back, to my blog – I’m so glad you’re here!

Wedding planning can be intimidating, so I’ve compiled a list of resources to help get you started. Hopefully, these resources will help you to know that you are not alone in planning confusion, or maybe they will just teach you a thing or two. Here we go…


Picture this: you just got engaged and now you must start planning one of the biggest days of your life. Where do you begin? Well, Dallas Oasis has a list of the “First 10 Steps” of wedding planning for your convenience. While some points are a bit vague, it gives a great jumping off point to couples who just have no clue where to begin!


Kleinfeld Bridal, ever heard of it? Yeah, I thought so! This New York, New York bridal shop, made famous by its TLC show, Say Yes to the Dres, has some tips on what you should bring to your wedding gown shopping appointment. Many brides *cough* like me *cough*, have no idea where to begin when wedding dress shopping. Kleinfeld is here to ensure that your appointments go off without a hitch.


Are you a wedding guest? Bridesmaid? Groomsman? Bride? Groom? Are you involved in any wedding in any way in the near future? You may want to check out The Knot. Whether you are getting married, or just need to know the dress code for your third cousin’s wedding, The Knot is an extremely useful wedding tool! From keeping track of your guest list, to buying someone’s wedding gift, The Knot has a feature for you.


Now, I am super excited about this one! Everyone, meet my day of coordinator! Lorin and her team will be there to ensure my wedding day goes off without a hitch. As I’m sure you can tell from my blog, wedding planning is super important to me. So, it was important that I find someone who understands my wedding vision, and wants to help my fiancé and I bring it to life. I highly encourage you to check out Lorin and her team, whether you need a wedding planner or coordinator yourself, or you just want to learn about a highly talented group of ladies.


Are you looking for a wedding venue? No? That’s okay – when you are, or know someone who is, you should definitely check out Century Farms in Carrollton! Now, I may be biased, but this place is beautiful. I started working at CF at the end of 2021, and it has been such a blast. The owners and other staff are such a pleasure to work with, and there is never a dull moment. Oh, and did I mention, we are hiring?! 😉


I hope you enjoy learning about some of my favorite things about the wedding industry! I hope to see you next week!

Don’t forget to follow the blog on Instagram @cschampagnecorner for blog updates and more.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to the Future!

Hi everyone! Welcome (back) to the blog. Professor V says that this is a post for reflection, so here we go... I have learned a lot while...

Comments


bottom of page